criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube

E3 2018 - Discussion Thread

T0TALfps
1181 posts EA Community Manager
ib7b3wgsb7w5.png

E3 2018 is almost upon us, and while we will be showcasing all that EA has to offer at EA Play, this entire event is something that shouldn't be missed by any gamer!

Below you can find out all of the times for each of the press conferences taking place over the coming days.

q25aplf8iqev.png
EA PLAY 2018
Saturday, June 9
11:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 19:00 BST / 04:00 AEST (Sunday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

o6hq8a5kswn6.png
wj6va4xr951s.png44uvxuby0k8f.pngufgf4w5emnxc.png

XBOX PRESS CONFERENCE
Sunday, June 10
13:00 PST / 14:00 EST / 09:00 BST / 06:00 AEST (Monday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

898v7zx5kcxl.png
bk8npu8i5z38.png274ruprjnt41.png

BETHESDA PRESS CONFERENCE
Sunday, June 10
18:30 PST / 21:30 EST / 02:30 BST (Monday) / 11:30 AEST (Monday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

qcazmxb7c6p4.png
t258faa2k7nf.png4phr9c5qx3bw.png

DEVOLVER DIGITAL PRESS CONFERENCE
Sunday, June 10
20:00 PST / 23:00 EST / 04:00 BST (Monday) / 13:00 AEST (Monday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

5d66gl4fn91g.png
epckv4xhg5py.pngzf8fx7atgjpd.png

SQUARE ENIX PRESS CONFERENCE
Monday, June 11
10:00 PST / 13:00 EST / 18:00 BST / 03:00 AEST (Tuesday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

0fbxc33kt9wj.png
6t5hg9d1rwls.pngyxemoekkj73m.png

UBISOFT PRESS CONFERENCE
Monday, June 11
13:00 PST / 16:00 EST / 21:00 BST / 06:00 AEST (Tuesday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

b9p45hxe9kn5.png
cg45f5rcutb6.png4vwes36cqfb2.png

PC GAMING SHOW
Monday, June 11
15:00 PST / 18:00 EST / 23:00 BST / 08:00 AEST (Tuesday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

bjbuabifxins.png
s7e1g3xl6n7l.pngbvx9hksips29.png


SONY PRESS CONFERENCE
Monday, June 11
18:00 PST / 21:00 EST / 02:00 BST (Tuesday) / 11:00 AEST (Tuesday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
_____________________________________________

2ewjbjtirr2y.png
dam71xi7xgsh.pngu2u48o2bwjvs.png

NINTENDO PRESS CONFERENCE
Tuesday, June 12
09:00 PST / 12:00 EST / 17:00 BST / 02:00 AEST (Wednesday)
Timezone not listed?, click here to check World Time Buddy.
beq77m6aitvn.png
EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
Twitter - Board Guidelines
// Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.

Replies

  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    Thread is now open for discussion around E3 2018, enjoy the show!
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • JAREDUP
    1356 posts Member
    edited June 2018
    After seeing Ubisoft redeem themselves, I can't wait to see what they have coming
    For the Greater Good

    9k2nxbv51kuu.gif
  • Pretty excited for E3 this year. I hope it's not a giant letdown.
    Failed to connect to EA Online.
  • F03hammer
    5012 posts SWBF Senior Moderator
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Pretty excited for E3 this year. I hope it's not a giant letdown.

    iowe3x5skqvv.jpg
    Voluntary Star Wars Battlefront Moderator

    28zvwf.jpg
    GT XBOX:
    buyakashak


  • F03hammer wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Pretty excited for E3 this year. I hope it's not a giant letdown.

    iowe3x5skqvv.jpg

    Huh?
  • If anyone thinks they are announcing anything but solo season 2 keep dreaming.
  • BeastlyCrawdad
    2603 posts Member
    edited June 2018
    Wrong thread, never mind.
    itt96uodu82s.gif
    Give me an Old Luke skin, and we will be best friends. He is the only one I plan on buying with real $. :-)
    Poe/Hux Concept Ideas: https://battlefront-forums.ea.com/discussion/117608/poe-dameron-armitage-hux-concept-ideas/p1?new=1
  • Assassino37
    1100 posts Member
    Looking forward to seeing Anthem more than anything. Also can't wait for more information on Battlefield 5. Recently got back into playing 1 and been having a blast again while I have been breaking from this game. Which honestly, I'm learning to not expect anything for this game... but E3 would be the perfect place to announce clone wars season later down the line or at least Grevious and Kenobi. ;-)
    Valid Token Confirmed.

    fyq20437essy.png
  • Trooper8059
    10191 posts Member
    edited June 2018
    Looking forward to more on Ghost of Tsushima. About time we get another game in fedual Japan.
    PSN: Trooper8059
    "Remember: Your focus determines your reality."
    ezgif_5_a643336582.gif
  • UrbanGlitch
    2255 posts Member
    If anyone thinks they are announcing anything but solo season 2 keep dreaming.

    They already have announced it. They've also hinted at themselves talking about other SWBF2 related things that aren't Season 2 (multiple times)
    442nd And 332nd are the BEST
  • Looking forward to more on Ghost of Tsushima. About time we get another game in fedual Japan.

    Feudal Japan? YES!
    Sony wrote:
    Only On PlayStation

    OFRfcqT.gif

    Failed to connect to EA Online.
  • I really hope there is a remaster of a game that like nearly no body wanted and it confuses everyone on why they would make a remaster.

    Like Lost planet 3 remastered or something.

    But this E3 seems like it going to be very exciting. So many games that will eventually empty my wallet.
    Youtube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/TroopperFoFo/ .
    Battlefront 2 , Battlefield and more.
  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    edited June 2018
    I really hope there is a remaster of a game that like nearly no body wanted and it confuses everyone on why they would make a remaster.

    Like Lost planet 3 remastered or something.

    But this E3 seems like it going to be very exciting. So many games that will eventually empty my wallet.

    I'm hoping for Sunset Overdrive 2, although really, my hopes are too high. sadface. Wouldn't mind a new Lost Planet, more in the vein of the first and second rather than the third that, that was just ew for me.
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • I’m hoping for Square Enix’s Avengers Project to be revealed, also hopefully whatever DC game that Rocksteady (developers of the Batman Arkham series) have been working on.
    Army or not, you must realize....you are doomed.
    tumblr_m83kl8wd161rv3w3po2_500.gif
  • Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.
    Failed to connect to EA Online.
  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    I’m hoping for Square Enix’s Avengers Project to be revealed, also hopefully whatever DC game that Rocksteady (developers of the Batman Arkham series) have been working on.

    Hopefully will finally get a peek at that, I love Rocksteady.
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.

    Such an underrated title.
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • Vespervin
    673 posts Member
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.

    Such an underrated title.

    I could not agree more. I enjoy it more than any Grand Theft Auto game, such an amazing story and fun activities to do.

    I'll admit, I cried during the wedding. It hit me hard. :'(
    Failed to connect to EA Online.
  • Jello770
    5592 posts Member
    So did you guys fix hero ship leveling?
    Psn: Jello770
  • EA is a gaming industry parasite.
  • Vespervin
    673 posts Member
    Vespervin wrote: »
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.

    Such an underrated title.

    I could not agree more. I enjoy it more than any Grand Theft Auto game, such an amazing story and fun activities to do.

    I'll admit, I cried during the wedding. It hit me hard. :'(

    I now just remembered the movie they're making. Donnie Yen as Wei Shen. I can't wait!
    Failed to connect to EA Online.
  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    Bturc0tt3 wrote: »
    EA is a gaming industry parasite.

    Sorry to hear you feel that way, why not create a thread and let us know how we can fix that?
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.

    Such an underrated title.

    I could not agree more. I enjoy it more than any Grand Theft Auto game, such an amazing story and fun activities to do.

    I'll admit, I cried during the wedding. It hit me hard. :'(

    I now just remembered the movie they're making. Donnie Yen as Wei Shen. I can't wait!

    Yeah, it should be almost done too!
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • Jello770
    5592 posts Member
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    Bturc0tt3 wrote: »
    EA is a gaming industry parasite.

    Sorry to hear you feel that way, why not create a thread and let us know how we can fix that?
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    Vespervin wrote: »
    Speaking of Square Enix, a sequel to Sleeping Dogs would be nice.

    Such an underrated title.

    I could not agree more. I enjoy it more than any Grand Theft Auto game, such an amazing story and fun activities to do.

    I'll admit, I cried during the wedding. It hit me hard. :'(

    I now just remembered the movie they're making. Donnie Yen as Wei Shen. I can't wait!

    Yeah, it should be almost done too!

    WOW Totalfps is a SAVAGE!!!!
    Psn: Jello770
  • I hope THQ Nordic shows more Biomutant gameplay. I really like the looks of the game. Mostly because its a fantasy world without the boring Human , Dwarf , elves that nearly every fantasy world has.
    Youtube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/TroopperFoFo/ .
    Battlefront 2 , Battlefield and more.
  • I hope THQ Nordic shows more Biomutant gameplay. I really like the looks of the game. Mostly because its a fantasy world without the boring Human , Dwarf , elves that nearly every fantasy world has.

    I am writing a book that does not have any of the typical characters, and it will change people definition of Fairy.
    itt96uodu82s.gif
    Give me an Old Luke skin, and we will be best friends. He is the only one I plan on buying with real $. :-)
    Poe/Hux Concept Ideas: https://battlefront-forums.ea.com/discussion/117608/poe-dameron-armitage-hux-concept-ideas/p1?new=1
  • T0TALfps wrote: »
    I really hope there is a remaster of a game that like nearly no body wanted and it confuses everyone on why they would make a remaster.

    Like Lost planet 3 remastered or something.

    But this E3 seems like it going to be very exciting. So many games that will eventually empty my wallet.

    I'm hoping for Sunset Overdrive 2, although really, my hopes are too high. sadface. Wouldn't mind a new Lost Planet, more in the vein of the first and second rather than the third that, that was just ew for me.

    I Would LOVE a new Lost Planet, The enemies and Vs's are always a Blast :smile:
  • Assassino37
    1100 posts Member
    I hope THQ Nordic shows more Biomutant gameplay. I really like the looks of the game. Mostly because its a fantasy world without the boring Human , Dwarf , elves that nearly every fantasy world has.

    I've been so hyped for this game for a long time. Me too!
    Valid Token Confirmed.

    fyq20437essy.png
  • IronSoldier
    2718 posts SWBF Senior Moderator
    Those images are so crisp. I love it. Top work sir!
  • TheScape
    1444 posts Member
    Looking forward to more on Ghost of Tsushima. About time we get another game in fedual Japan.

    While I'd love to see more about that (loved Nioh and was for me it is one of the best challenging ARPG), I have a bad feeling about this. A Western studio handling a heavily japanese scenario doesn't sound right. Since it's Sucker Punch I trust it will be a good game (they haven't disappointed so far in mechanics), but I'm still not sold on it.
  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    I really hope there is a remaster of a game that like nearly no body wanted and it confuses everyone on why they would make a remaster.

    Like Lost planet 3 remastered or something.

    But this E3 seems like it going to be very exciting. So many games that will eventually empty my wallet.

    I'm hoping for Sunset Overdrive 2, although really, my hopes are too high. sadface. Wouldn't mind a new Lost Planet, more in the vein of the first and second rather than the third that, that was just ew for me.

    I Would LOVE a new Lost Planet, The enemies and Vs's are always a Blast :smile:

    I still have the sounds of the zip wire hooked into my memory, and the "ready, initializing" sounds from entering a VS in LP1. Ohhh, the nostalgia.
    Those images are so crisp. I love it. Top work sir!

    Much love to you man, thanks for that :smile:
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • Anyone know when they’ll start showing Battlefront 2 at EA Play?
    Army or not, you must realize....you are doomed.
    tumblr_m83kl8wd161rv3w3po2_500.gif
  • Anyone know when they’ll start showing Battlefront 2 at EA Play?

    I think that it will be in the opening of EA Play, probably alongside Battlefield, and the other EA games.
    itt96uodu82s.gif
    Give me an Old Luke skin, and we will be best friends. He is the only one I plan on buying with real $. :-)
    Poe/Hux Concept Ideas: https://battlefront-forums.ea.com/discussion/117608/poe-dameron-armitage-hux-concept-ideas/p1?new=1
  • Victor94
    297 posts Member
    Will they show a teaser/trailer for the new SW from Respawn/EA Vancouver game?
  • Victor94 wrote: »
    Will they show a teaser/trailer for the new SW from Respawn/EA Vancouver game?

    Hope so
    442nd And 332nd are the BEST
  • T0TALfps
    1181 posts EA Community Manager
    E3 begins today with Xbox and then Bethesda, who is tuning in?
    beq77m6aitvn.png
    EA Community Coordinator, Anthem, Battlefield & Battlefront
    Twitter - Board Guidelines
    // Some of my posts may not represent the opinions of EA or DICE.
  • Jello770
    5592 posts Member
    T0TALfps wrote: »
    E3 begins today with Xbox and then Bethesda, who is tuning in?

    Ay ay cap’n
    Psn: Jello770
  • Alex64
    5375 posts Member
    More about Battlefield V in 3 hours
    This song is dedicated to you...

  • Halo Infinite trailer <3 <3 <3
    Army or not, you must realize....you are doomed.
    tumblr_m83kl8wd161rv3w3po2_500.gif
  • Mastahpeece
    1750 posts Member
    edited June 2018
    Xbox conference was nothing special imo. Only things that interested me were Cyberpunk, Ori, and JC4
    PSN - Gingertom_ add me if you feel like it

    i hate this game why am i here

    Officer of The Knights of Gareth
    uruzea55jgr4.png
  • Xbox conference was nothing special imo. Only things that interested me were Cyberpunk, Ori, and JC4

    I give them a thumbs up for focusing on games, but too many of their reveals were trailers that didn't give enough in terms of how it would play.
    PSN: Trooper8059
    "Remember: Your focus determines your reality."
    ezgif_5_a643336582.gif
  • Anakin Skywalker, Obi-Wan Kenobi, Count Dooku, and General Grievous CONFIRMED!!!
  • Enjoyed the Ubisoft conference

    Wonderful
    PSN - Gingertom_ add me if you feel like it

    i hate this game why am i here

    Officer of The Knights of Gareth
    uruzea55jgr4.png
  • Spiito
    1349 posts Member

    _____________________________________________________________________________
    Bethesda mentioned that they're gonna have beta for Fallout 76.
    The edition my mate wanted to buy was pretty much sold out before the news even managed to fully reach us.
    Personally, I'd prefer to pre-order a digital copy, but no digital copies are listed on xb1's store. (I don't like clutter.)

  • Assassino37
    1100 posts Member
    edited June 2018
    Square Enix was very underwhelming except for them showing gameplay of RotTR, as was Nintendo who just seems to refuse to come out of it's closed little bubble. These other publishers are trying to get their games to the switch to a lot of peoples excitement however Nintendo doesn't seem to share the same importance of that. I don't recall them mentioning any of those "other" games that the other conferences mentioned that are coming to Switch. I just feel like they are alienating that market and not showing the same care as the other publishers. But the main reason why these two were underwhelming was they was WAY too short.

    I enjoyed EAs, Microsofts, Ubisofts and most of Bethesda (which was very shaky the first half). Bethesda has the games but until Todd came out their presentation was a bit lackluster and slow. The constant asking for applause, long speeches and constant breaking in speech (...for clapping) was getting obnoxious. Overall though there is a lot to be excited about!
    Valid Token Confirmed.

    fyq20437essy.png
  • Hmm THQ NORDIC didn't show anything at e3. I was expecting Biomutant and Fade to Silence stuff but I didn't see anything from them.

    Youtube Channel https://www.youtube.com/user/TroopperFoFo/ .
    Battlefront 2 , Battlefield and more.
Sign In or Register to comment.

Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!