criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube

Flametroopers Shouldn't Be Able To Dodge Roll

vonVile
184 posts Member
edited September 2018
They are carrying to huge heavy tanks of explosives, yet are somehow able to evade with ease. Also they move way too fast. I don't recall military with flame throwers in Vietnam running through the battlefield. They always walk. Flametroopers should be as slow or even slower than Wookie Warrior.

Replies

• Would you rather they have a side step animation like SBDs? Because they're not gonna remove their ability to dodge. Also, its Star Wars. Those tanks probably weigh next to nothing. But I guess that could depend if flamethrowers in Star Wars use liquid, or gas to ignite the flames. Now I'm no scientist, but I have a feeling that gas tanks would weigh less than ones filled with liquid, giving some slight reasoning as to why they can roll
  • vonVile
    184 posts Member
    edited September 2018
    Side-stepping is a dumb idea. The only reasonable thing for them to get is a Personal Shield, which would be stronger than standard, but that's only if they also slow their movement.
  • vonVile wrote: »
    Side-stepping is a dumb idea. The only reasonable thing for them to get is a Personal Shield, which would be stronger than standard, but that's only if they also slow their movement.

I think taking away their evasive mobility, and slowing them down further isnt a good idea.
  • It's a game.
    keeboxdf4h4g.gif

• JediJulius
    465 posts Member
    edited September 2018
    vonVile wrote: »

They already have the most limited range of any Enforcer and you want to slow them down even further? Why? We're in a game where Rey can fight Maul and Han Solo can outshoot the Emperor. 'Realism' is hardly an argument in a universe with lasers and force powers.

And Star Wars =/= Vietnam.
  • willywonka7
    1341 posts Member
    edited September 2018
    MONEYPYR0 wrote: »