criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
Community Transmission
December CC

Hero balance suggestions

Smattonellus
839 posts Member
edited October 17
Balance is when everything is useful/viable compared to everything else, or at least counters do exist and are counterable on their own.

The right approach to this topic then is tweaking all heroes so to put them on the same level. And have each and everyone of them to play a role in (possibly) every mode.
Tweaks meaning: nerfs, buffs, reworks.

When balancing heroes though, some attention to troopers is needed, heroes can't be gods and become unkillable, so they should stay around the current power to avoid steamrolling the grunts.

I'm no game designer myself so reworks is not something I'd touch, but have some ideas for the rest.

Edit: everything here is out of date
Post edited by Smattonellus on

Replies

• Smattonellus
    839 posts Member
    Luke:
    100 saber DMG, 200 HP regeneration and 750 HP.

-His survivability in GA is still a bit lacking, especially compared to heroes with high HP regeneration (base or star card), permanent damage is a common occurrence, raise it up to 250, not a huge change but definitely useful.
    OR
    Increase the effects on his HoK.
    Trooper HoK: 30
    Hero HoK: 135

-Repulse is a high risk low reward ability, it has a long animation that exposes Luke to a lot of blaster fire, and to top it all is extremely unreliable.
    Increase it's damage to 150 (both hero and trooper). And speed up the animation by a little bit(very little) to make it worthwhile.
    OR
    Damage reduction during the animation, since Obi got it for his all out push, that isn't off the charts.

-Last but not least, force powers should work 100%.

That's all for him.
  • Smattonellus
    839 posts Member
    Finn:
    Strong DMG output, and huge utility. Slow and easy to pick.