criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube

All the proof that saber combat is broken in 20 seconds

I'm not even trying to kill vader & I kill him while instantly homing in on Palpatine who I didn't even hit & vader still hits me even though I'm not close to him

Replies

• brienj
    592 posts Member
    Agree. Saber combat is infuriating right now. The stun locks and magnetic saber tracking have been the worst since I started playing the game (May 2018).

For example, while I (as Anakin) was trying to avoid 3 saber villains at once (while waiting for my abilities to come out of cooldown), I dodged around and then jumped into the air. The game never even let me reach my full jump height. I was rubberbanded back to the ground because the magnetic saber tracking didn’t allow me to escape the 3 villains who were attempting to saber spam me to death. None of the villains even had to use an ability to do this. All they did was spam their saber attacks.

Yeah, there is zero skill in HvV, it's just whoever can gang up with the most R2 spam.
  • brienj wrote: »
    Agree. Saber combat is infuriating right now. The stun locks and magnetic saber tracking have been the worst since I started playing the game (May 2018).

For example, while I (as Anakin) was trying to avoid 3 saber villains at once (while waiting for my abilities to come out of cooldown), I dodged around and then jumped into the air. The game never even let me reach my full jump height. I was rubberbanded back to the ground because the magnetic saber tracking didn’t allow me to escape the 3 villains who were attempting to saber spam me to death. None of the villains even had to use an ability to do this. All they did was spam their saber attacks.

Yeah, there is zero skill in HvV, it's just whoever can gang up with the most R2 spam.

teams are even and have the same number of sabers….so how is one team getting ganged up on if they aren't worse?