criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
Felucia Transmission
No Match for a Good Blaster

BF15 is better than BF2

2Next

Replies

• It says it in the title really BF2 is pants apart from the graphics it hasn’t really moved on. Weapons are at an absolute minimum, no stats (at least for PS4 users) ally vehicles show as enemy approaching on radar (from day 1 not fixed) hero on hero combat is terrible compared to BF15 could actually have a good duel whereas now 1 heroes either buffed too much other is too little etc but I think the main point is BF2 has become too boring too soon because of the crap and inconsistencies. BF15 was pretty good but you’ve changed too much and it’s not enjoyable

I started playing both at each of their launches, and this is my take on them:

Battlefront 2017 has much better gameplay; way smoother, interactive and just a lot more fun. I also think the 2017 heroes are a massive improvement, they're a blast to play as. With that being said, BF2015 was a better game in every aspect. More DLC, better road-maps, set-in content, no drip-feeding, MUCH better execution. BF2015's game modes are also way better, BF2017 doesn't really have much diversity when it comes to game modes.

All in all, if I had to rate my experience with each game it'd be like this:
    BF2017 - 6/10, amazing ideas but AWFUL execution / post-launch
    BF2015 - 7.5/10, gameplay is more boring/generic but overall much better experience.

In what way is the Battlefront 2017 gameplay better lol?
    You must play the game with eyes closed or something
  • Ppong_Man12
    2609 posts Member
    edited August 20