criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube

FLIGHT CONTROLS for Battlefront 2017

Hello battlefrontians!
I'm a pilot of 737 in Japan.

I feel a flight control for star fighter in the 1st Battlefront by DICE is so light to move, very simple but difficult to control because a star fighter moves easily to left or right like a beautiful ballerina.
Because of that, I couldn't feel " oh I'm flying X-Wing and fighting against Empire as a rebellion!!" but " This is not X-Wing, this is a baloon..." especially in the cockpit view. Many Battlefrontians will have a same feeling.

That's not DICE's fault. According to interview for producer, DICE made BF 2015 for all people like no-experienced, beginner, padawan and master. Maybe DICE made this control way for a non experienced shooting game or beginner because they will become customers in future for EA.

This time, for new Battlefront, I will be happy if DICE add flight controls seen in Battlefield 4 which have a rolling, more reality and more maneuverability than 1st Battlefront!

DICE, you are my only hope.
All battlefrontians, may the force be with you always. And I'm sorry for my bad English.

Replies

• I agree

They should keep the existing controls and add the 'advanced' set as another option

It worked in Ace Combat: Infinity, it can work here.
    Add 2551 to my post count
    ru0TXZb.gif
  • Agreed. There should be a way to make the piloting in the game more skillful. It's way too easy to use ships in this game and I get why. This Battlefront should stay the same for anyone to play, but the next one should be more advanced and skillful.
  • +1000 hues.

I want to feel like I'm piloting something.
  • If there were a way for The developers to Duplicate the flight controls for lets same a game like Battlefield,That would bring soo much more immersion to flying especially in space combat.