criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
Gamescom 2019 Triple XP
Community Transmission

GA Raining down death from above.

I used to be a hater of GA even back when you could farm AI points in the skies. But i have recently converted having level 40d all my starfighters and hero ships long ago.

Im getting better at my "boots on the ground" play. But what i really love is getting in the sky with my level 40 starfighters, raining down hell from above, taking infantry out. Especially when they then spawn directly into the sky for revenge entirely unprepared for my advanced pilot skills and get killed again. Then spawn in a heavy and try and shoot me from the ground. When i notice their shots and kill them again haha!

Also fire ion rockets at me all you want you will never get me.

Peace homies.

Replies

• Hah hah. I’m a SFA main. I’m not very good at infantry aiming so on the rare occasions I take to the skies in GA I experience the same as OP.

It’s life-affirming for poor infantry players like me when someone unknowing of my piloting skills tries to take me out.

pH
  • That’s good, players like you should be up there watching our, I guess tops, so we don’t get strafed every time. Goes the other way too when it gets annoying n we don’t have good pilots to counter.
  • You mean doing this?
    Yes that's a lot of fun :)
  • KASH199 wrote: »
    They must be destroying you on phases there aren’t any starfighters.

Thats very true. But by the time im done smashing people from the sky i have a hero.
  • Phyrebrat wrote: »
    Hah hah. I’m a SFA main. I’m not very good at infantry aiming so on the rare occasions I take to the skies in GA I experience the same as OP.

It’s life-affirming for poor infantry players like me when someone unknowing of my piloting skills tries to take me out.

pH

Yeah ive seen you around you put up a good fight. My GT is LUCILOVESICK87