criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
July Community Calendar
Obi-Wan Kenobi Community Quests

Blaster heroes nerf

MLASch
12 posts Member
Hi!
I'm a beginner in BF2 yet, but I do feel that blaster heroes (especially Original Trilogy blaster heroes) are quite OP.
They have their advantage of longer range so they shoot down enemy lightsaber heroes without any struggle, and they can even defeat them in melee combat. Blaster heroes must be nerfed.
First, Han Solo. How does he has even two abilities with a knockdown effect? And by the time you recover, Han has already killed you with Sharpshooter ability ,and, if you are still alive, with his DL-44.
Second, Leia. She is the least OP I think. Her annoying abilities are Rapid Fire and her charged Defender Pistol.
Third, Chewbacca. He has a shock grenade that stuns you if within its radius, and u r killed with Furious Bowcaster, and a Charge Slam that knocks you down, and u r killed with FB, too, and/or by other blaster heroes.
Finally, Lando. He just has two abilities (Disabler and Sharp Shot) which if combined, are as OP as HM was at the release of Anakin.
What do you think? If I'm wrong, please tell me that too!
Thank you for the attention! Looking forward to replies!

Replies

• MLASch wrote: »
    Hi!
    I'm a beginner in BF2 yet, but I do feel that blaster heroes (especially Original Trilogy blaster heroes) are quite OP.
    They have their advantage of longer range so they shoot down enemy lightsaber heroes without any struggle, and they can even defeat them in melee combat. Blaster heroes must be nerfed.
    First, Han Solo. How does he has even two abilities with a knockdown effect? And by the time you recover, Han has already killed you with Sharpshooter ability ,and, if you are still alive, with his DL-44.
    Second, Leia. She is the least OP I think. Her annoying abilities are Rapid Fire and her charged Defender Pistol.