criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
November Community Calendar
Double XP Event

Dice you literally JUST updated the game for this....

Prev1

I would be so embarrassed to tell my family and friends that I was a game coder for Battlefront 2 *facepalm*

Replies

• Same here lol. Yikes
  • They 'fixed' it though! Bugfront continues. That's why I play this game sparingly when I used to do so regularly.
  • Hey!!! It was only like almost a gig!!!!
  • ah the mystery of the chicken foot ...

i was an AT-ST on Crait the other day when the AT-M6 foot moved and my AT-ST exploded.
  • ah the mystery of the chicken foot ...

i was an AT-ST on Crait the other day when the AT-M6 foot moved and my AT-ST exploded.

The AT-M6's crush everything in their path, especially friendly AT-STs.
  • ID_8615 wrote: »
    UhOhItsJus wrote: »
    I would be so embarrassed to tell my family and friends that I was a game coder for Battlefront 2 *facepalm*

It looks like you were nailed by an anti-vehicle missile while being <500 health as Finn. I'm not sure how that is a bug.

Homed* not nailed. The ANTI VEHICLE missile tracked me.
  • Seems that Anakin's block is now more likely to fail after the update too!
  • Disboy
    184 posts Member
    Disboy wrote: »

Out of curiosity what is your job since you’re trashing the devs?

@Disboy Government contractor for the United States Marine Corps. Can’t get into the specifics tho

Without getting into specifics what emphasis? “Government contractor” is very broad.
  • OcDoc
    1991 posts Member
    That was an AT-RT that got taken out right next to you, right?

Maybe it was the combo of the rocket, a few shots and some damage from the AT-RT going down. If you were at full health I wouldn’t even suggest the possibility but you were at around 400.
  • OcDoc wrote: »