criterion-sm dice-lg ea-starwars-lg instagram lucasfilm-lg motive-lg twitch you-tube
Community Transmission
December CC

hashtag uninstallBattlefront

I'm a software developer myself, so I completely understand the push and pull between features and bug fixing. That being said, between the atrociously bad matchmaking, the unbelievably inaccurate and delayed hit boxes and the long list of random bugs that manifest themselves spontaneously (like Anakin losing the ability to do anything other than walk), I'm done. Done. I've played over 2000 hours in this game, and I love it, but they've allowed it to regress to the point where almost every match is rage-inducing. If this were my development team, I would immediately cease any feature development whatsoever and put all my resources towards addressing the aforementioned issues. I'd also revamp my QA process so that I could ensure, to the best of my ability, that regressions like this never happened again. But I've lost all confidence this development team is either willing or capable of doing this.

Replies

• OcDoc
    2025 posts Member
    Playing right now and having a blast. This whole thing is overblown, don’t join the mass hysteria.
  • OcDoc wrote: »
    Playing right now and having a blast. This whole thing is overblown, don’t join the mass hysteria.

I’m happy for you, truly. But I’m not joining anything, I’m speaking only about my personal experience with the game. Playing a game should be fun, self-evidently, and right now it’s dramatically more rage-inducing for me than fun. But I’m glad it’s fun for you, I remember when it was for me, it was great.
  • OcDoc
    2025 posts Member
    OcDoc wrote: »

I’m happy for you, truly. But I’m not joining anything, I’m speaking only about my personal experience with the game. Playing a game should be fun, self-evidently, and right now it’s dramatically more rage-inducing for me than fun. But I’m glad it’s fun for you, I remember when it was for me, it was great.